Escaping the Swedish cold and going to Rome with BEST

Every year BEST arranges several of internal trainshops to improve the members of the organization in different areas. These usually last around one week and can for example have the focus on marketing and PR, fund raising and company relations or recruitment and motivation.

I’ve always wanted to go to Rome so when I saw that they were going to arrange the trainshop beRICHER there I decided to apply. After about a week I got the answer; I was accepted. beRICHER  has a focus on fund raising and company relations. In simple words: how to get money for BEST Lund so we can afford to reach our goals.



Before the event I spent a couple of days in the warm Italian autumn sun and explored the beautiful Rome. Then I met up with 20 motivated BESTies, the organizing BEST group and the trainers for the event, in a little house in the mountains a bit outside of Rome.

 

There we stayed for one week and learned a lot about fund raising and how to cooperate with companies and the university. It was also very good for my personal development because we had trainings about presentation skills, negotiation, goal setting and a lot more. We also had time to have a lot of fun, visit Rome, great parties and eating delicious Italian food. So to sum up, It was a fantastic week!

 

Going on a trainshop is the perfect way of combining traveling, learning and meeting new people. So what are you waiting for???

 

/Daniel

Comments (2)
Dwrote on 2009-11-11 @ 11:43:19
Damn I'm jealous, haven't been to Rome yet
Elinwrote on 2009-11-12 @ 15:29:50
I also want to go to Rome..

It's nice to hear that you had a good time there! :)

Your comment here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Web adress:

Comment:

Trackback